Bi-weekly “Global Village” Column Wraps Up

I have written bi-weekly “Global Village” columns on the economy for the Contra Costa Times (and associated papers) for the past 22 years. It is now coming to an end. I will miss the column but I am glad that it will free me up to do many other things that I have missed doing – including keeping my blog up to date. No more deadlines every other week. I am happy to report to you that I have never missed deadline in all these years.

I am working on a book that will be a collection of approximately 100 of my columns my readers and I have liked best. I hope to publish it by the beginning of 2012. I will let you know more about it as we complete the project.

Thank you for your helpful comments over the years. I appreciate it. I encourage you to follow my blog as I will be more actively writing going forward. Please comment and subscribe!

Leave a comment

Filed under Economy

Leave a Reply

